Metro Diwas 2020 Celebrated to commemorate 3 Yrs of Lucknow Metro

Uttar Pradesh Metro today celebrated Metro Diwas, 2020 in celebration of 03 glorious years of the successful commencement of commercial operations of Lucknow Metro services.

The 3rd anniversary was organized at the auditorium of the Centre of Excellence for Training situated in Transport Nagar Metro Depot in grandeur. The event was graced by the esteemed presence of Shri. Kumar Keshav, Managing Director, Uttar Pradesh Metro Rail Corporation Limited. Shri. Durga Shankar Mishra, Secretary, Housing and Urban Affairs, also joined the celebration through video conferencing, extended heartiest greetings and best wishes for Metro Diwas-2020. Metro is transforming urban transport. Your Kanpur work is at fast pace.

UPMRC has now dual challenge. First the completion of Kanpur and Agra projects in time like you did in Lucknow. And second have to work on increasing ridership. Use of technology can play important part in that.
The program began with the lamp lighting ceremony by the Managing Director, Shri Kumar Keshav and other senior officials.

During the event, prize distribution ceremony was also held felicitating and recognizing the outstanding contributions of Lucknow Metro employees in various fields. MD’s Gold and MD’s Silver medals were awarded to the best performing staff associated with the Metro project, Metro Operations and Metro Maintenance.

In the best Metro Project staff category, MD’s Gold medal was awarded to Mr. Adarsh Kumar Singh, Assistant Engineer while the MD’ Silver medal was given to Mr. Ashish Kumar, Assistant Engineer. Similarly, MD’s Gold medal in the Best Operation and Rolling Stock category was awarded to Mr. Manish Kumar Sonkar, Senior Supervisor, Operations while, the MD’s Silver was bagged by Mr. Raju Kumar Bhartiya, Senior Section Engineer, Rolling Stock. In the Maintenance category, Mr. Sandeep Singh, JE, Traction won the MD’s Gold medal while Mr. Ujjwal Srivastava, Senior Section Engineer (Signaling) was felicitated with MD’s silver medal. The MD’s Gold medal and MD’s Silver medal carried a cash prize of Rs 5,000 & Rs 3,000 along with a certificate of appreciation.
Moreover, the best kept and maintained Metro Station award was awarded to the ‘Munshipuliya Metro Station’ for the year 2019-20. The operational staff of Munshipuliya was given a memento, certificate and a cash prize of Rs 10,000 in recognition of their outstanding performance.
In addition, the Corona warriors of the Uttar Pradesh Metro Rail Corporation were honored, who set an example for all, by showing off their extraordinary duties. Whose name is as follows:

  1. Mr. Prabhat Kumar Assistant Chief Controller
  2. Mr. Vijay Kumar Mishra, Chief Controller
  3. Mr. Praveen Maurya, Station Controller
  4. Mr. Ramji Yadav, Train Operator
  5. Mr. Dinesh Kumar Prasad, Train Operator
  6. Mr. Ankur Gupta, Depot Controller
  7. Mr. Ankur Malik, Customer Relations Assistant
  8. Mr. Amit Gautam, JE, P-WAY
  9. Mr. Ram Lakhan Pandit, Maintainer, P-WAY
  10. Mr. Pankaj Kumar, SSE Works
  11. Mr. Aditya Kumar Sharma, JE, Electrical
  12. Mr. Harshit Srivastava, JE, Electrical
  13. Mr. Kazi Ankit Alam, JE, Electrical
  14. Mr. Pradeep Singh, JE, Electrical
  15. Mr. Sumit Kesarwani, JE, Electrical
  16. Mr. Gaurav Sharma, JE, Rolling Stock
  17. Mr. Nitish Kumar Sharma, JE, Rolling Stock
  18. Mr. Brijesh Singh, JE, AFC
  19. Mr. Pankaj Kumar, SE, Telecom
  20. Mr. Suryakant, JE, Signaling
    On this occasion, Shri. Kumar Kesav congratulated the entire team od UPMRC and said, “The COVID-19 pandemic is an unprecedented time. Nevertheless, the crisis has not shaken our morale and Uttar Pradesh Metro Rail Corporation (UPMRC) is steadfastly committed to resuming smooth and hassle-free operations, albeit with precautions and safety measures. ‘Adopt Metro with Social Distancing’ is the mantra that will continue to inspire us in the post-COVID scenario.”

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.